Surgery Websites
Department of Surgery »  Faculty


Division Chiefs

Professor and Chief,
Division of Vascular & Endovascular Surgery
Edwin J. Wylie, M.D. Chair in Vascular Surgery
Co-Director, UCSF Heart and Vascular Center
Co-Director, UCSF Center for Limb Preservation
Director, Vascular Surgery Integrated Residency Program

Professor & Interim Division Chief
Division of Transplant Surgery

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Stephen J. Mathes, MD, Endowed Chair in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Professor & Chief, Division of Pediatric Surgery

Michael R. Harrison, MD, Endowed Chair in Fetal Surgery

Surgeon in Chief, UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital, San Francisco Director, Fetal Treatment Center

Clinical Lead, Surgical Innovations UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital, San Francisco

Professor of Surgery
Chief of the Division of Adult Cardiothoracic Surgery
Minimally Invasive and Robotic Heart Surgeon
Helen and Charles Schwab Distinguished Professor of Surgery
Co-Director, Heart and Vascular Center

Professor of Surgery

Chief, Division of Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery

Co-Director, UCSF Pediatric Heart Center

Professor & Interim Division Chief,
Division of General Surgery
Director, Bariatric Surgery Center, Liver Tumor Ablation Program, and Minimally Invasive Surgery
His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej, Rama IX Distinguished Professor of Global Surgery
Ruth M. Dunn Endowed Chair in Minimally Invasive Surgery

Professor and Chief of Surgery
Zuckerberg San Francisco General,
Vice Chair of Trauma and Critical Care Surgery
UCSF Department of Surgery

Professor of Surgery
Division of General Surgery
Chief of Surgery, San Francisco VA Medical Center
Associate Director, General Surgery Residency Program 

Professor of Surgery
Chief, UCSF-East Bay Surgery Program
Chair, Department of Surgery, Alameda Health System

Site Directory